Reggae Gold 2015 Various Artists

Various Artists Reggae Gold 2015

The ultimate reggae music compilation – Various Artists Reggae Gold 2015

Reggae Gold 2015 is the ultimate reggae music compilation with the big hits and crucial crossover tracks from the past 12 months plus a bonus disc mixed by Seani B from BBC Radio 1Xtra.

For over 20 years, the world’s #1 Caribbean music compilation, Reggae Gold, brings the genre’s top hits into one must-have collection for the masses.

Reggae Gold 2015 is filled with the season’s freshest sounds in roots, dancehall, lover’s rock and pop-fused reggae from a diverse group of talent.

From the Canadian pop supergroup Magic’s #1 Billboard single “Rude” to comedian/actor/singer Eddie Murphy’s return to reggae on his single “Oh Jah Jah.” There is no shortage of crossover appeal on Reggae Gold 2015.

This year’s compilation features a multitude female artists reigning in reggae today – from emerging stars like the Rastafarian singer Jah9 (“Avocado”), reggae pop princesses’ Toian (“Love It”) and Ikaya (“My Man”) to Jamaica’s leading ladies, like dancehall diva, Spice (“Conjugal Visit” ft. Vybz Kartel), the soulful songstress Etana (“I Rise”) and roots reality lyricist Queen Ifrica (“I Can’t Breathe”). The latter song carries a strong message to stop police brutality and racial profiling worldwide.

The set also delves into exclusive new music from Jamaica’s top male artists. Jah Cure reveals his latest single “Made In California” from his upcoming album, “The Cure” and the legendary crooner Beres Hammond delivers his stellar new anthem “Jamaican International Dance.” Singer-songwriter Christopher Martin turns heads with the island’s chart climber “I’m A Big Deal,” while overnight sensation Gully Bop gains ground with his popular tracks ” My God Dem Nuh Bad Like We” and “Body Specialist.” Dancehall star Busy Signal drops lyrical fire on the flirtatious fun track “Text Message,” and Gyptian unveils his latest steamy single “All On Me.”

Every song counts on this collection.

Full track listing:

1. Magic – Rude
2. Jah Cure – Made In California
3. Beres Hammond – Jamaican International Dance
4. Christopher Martin – I’m A Big Deal
5. Gully Bop – My God Dem Nuh Bad Like We
6. Gully Bop – Body Specialist
7. Busy Signal – Text Message
8. Ding Dong – Syvah
9. Gyptian – All On Me
10. Dexta Daps – Morning Love
11. Spice ft. Vybz Kartel – Conjugal Visit
12. Toian – Love It
13. Ikaya – My Man
14. Jah 9 – Avocado –
15. Sly & Robbie & Spicy Chocolate ft. Romain Virgo – Stars Across The Sky
16. Yahsha – Karma
17. Etana – I Rise
18. Eddie Murphy – Oh Jah Jah
19. Queen Ifrica – I Can’t Breathe
20. Inner Circle ft. Chronixx & Jacob Miller – News Carrying Dread (Tenement Yard)

Genre: Reggae Label: VP Records Catalog Number: vp2579 Release Date: 17.07.2015